Library System: Doctor of Ministry Library Portal: Home

Welcome to the Gordon-Conwell Library System DMin Portal!

As a DMin student, you have access to the all of the seminary's campus libraries and beyond! Be sure to bookmark this page, as it will be contain the most up-to-date library information relevant to your studies.

D.Min. Handouts
These handouts contain information on accessing and using our library systems.
Gordon-Conwell Library System Main Page
This is the main page to the GCTS library system. From here you can access the library's catalog and other local GCTS libraries.

Database Quick Links

Multidisciplinary:

EBSCO (over 3,000 titles)
ProQuest eBook Central (over 2,500 titles)
Project Muse (over 2,000 titles)
Credo Academic Core (over 650 titles)
JSTOR (over 280 titles)
Taylor & Francis (over 250 titles)
Cambridge (over 200 titles)

Biblical Studies:

Ministry Matters (over 350 titles)

Humanities:

ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) (over 5,000 titles)
Loeb Classical Library (over 500 titles)

Counseling & Psychology:

DSM-5 Library (DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases)
ProQuest PsycBOOKS (4121 eBooks/chapters)
Credo Academic Core (Includes Gender and Women's Studies Essentials Collection and Psychology Essentials Collection)

EBSCOhost:
Jump to EBSCOhost Databases
(ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS, Christian Periodical Index, Index to Jewish Periodicals, New Testament Abstracts, and Old Testament Abstracts)

JSTOR:
Jump to JSTOR Collections
(Arts & Sciences Collections)

ProQuest:
Jump to ProQuest Central
(The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas)

Jump to ProQuest PsycARTICLES
(This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber)

Jump to ProQuest PsycInfo
(This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO® are peer-reviewed)

Jump to ProQuest Religion
(Provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions)

View More Journal Databases

Journal Title Search

Search the WorldCat Discovery catalog for print and electronic periodicals/journals by Title or ISSN #

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses:
Jump to ProQuest D&T Global
(From 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format)

Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN):
Jump to TREN Search
(Over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 70 different institutions)

Internet Archive Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary DMin Dissertations:

(This database has some of our more recent dissertations)

Jump to Archive.org GCTS

ATLA: Research In Ministry (RIM) Database

Jump to RIM GCTS search

Open Access Collections

Counseling & Psychology

Search Videos in Counseling & Therapy:
Jump to Counseling & Therapy in Video Series
(This series contains more than 2,500 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals)

Search Videos in Psychotherapy.net:
Jump to Psychotherapy.net
(Over 300 training videos featuring the leading practitioners in counseling and psychology)

Bible Study & Ministry

Connect with RightNow Media:
Create a free account with RightNow Media
(Over 15,000 Bible study and family-friendly videos from over 250 top Christian publishers and ministries)

Gordon-Conwell Libraries and the Digital Theological Library (DTL) use EZProxy to authenticate users for access to licensed online resources.

Use this guide to view instruction on what credentials to use when prompted by either EZproxy page.

Doctor of Ministry Library Portal

WorldCat Discovery Catalog

Welcome to the Gordon-Conwell Library System DMin Portal!

Database Quick Links